Skip to content

This little birdie flew out of the nest

February 28, 2011

Blue BirdI did it, I went outside my comfort zone yesterday. I pushed the envelope to new heights, thank you to all who gave me encouragement to spread my wings, to try new things. And a special thanks to Mr. Bob Shove the Birdies Out of the Nest Stewart.

I wrote a post, Bob Stewart threw down the gauntlet, I accepted the challenge and sent the email off yesterday to the editor of our local paper. I don’t know what the answer will be, I have no way of knowing what their interest level is, but I did it! To me, the most important thing is that I ran way over my comfort zone!

Bob sent me a wonderful email yesterday afternoon in support of my flight. Bob had something very inspiring to say in his email to me, and I thought I would share it with all of you.

“The people I know in this business who are wildly successful NEVER sit back and wait for good things to happen to them, they make those things happen…”

This little birdie flew out of the nest.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

