Skip to content

Ice Capades in New Milford CT!

February 6, 2011

Ice Capades in New Milford CT!

ice capedes in New Milford CTOh my, I took the doggie out this morning for his 4:30 am business meeting and fell flat on my keister! Duncan looked at me with one of those “looks could kill” and seemed to say… “you do your business inside, why can’t I? Are you kidding me?” He didn’t even make a move to assist me, he was probably too busy laughing at me while I was trying to get up. It gave a whole new meaning to the “I’ve fallen and I can’t get up” commercial, up close and personal!

With the temperature rising yesterday, bringing us a wonderful thaw, the rain that fell, then the freeze last night, my walkway and driveway is all set to host the New Milford Ice Capades! Bring your chairs, a cup of coffee and watch me slip and slide all the way to my car!

I have a pair of Yak Tracks, somewhere… they are the best thing since sliced bread for walking on ice. I have even put them on clogs and run across the ice just to test them! They work, as long as I didn’t step out of the clogs I was fine. They are MIA however, I have torn the porch apart in a frenzy trying to find them.

We are supposed to reach 40 degrees today, that should help a bit… until tomorrow morning when we do this all over again. In the meantime, I am wondering how fast I can get Yak Tracks delivered to my house because… I CAN’T LEAVE!

Good thing my clients were so understanding this morning. I had a 10:30 appointment to take photos for a new listing. When I called to see if I could come later they were actually relieved! They are not done primping and preening for the photo shoot. That will buy me a bit more time…

I want one of these for Christmas next year….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

