Skip to content

I was out playing in the sandbox today…

January 16, 2011

and let me tell you, they are throwing sand in our eyes out there!

Zillow SandboxI went over to Zillow to change my profile this evening after working on changing my profile here on ActiveRain and over on Trulia. It was a day inspired by Jon Washburn’s post about “Your Internet First Impression”. So while I was over at Zillow I decided to poke around a bit.

Let me tell you how fast I ran from there! I visited a few forums, three to be exact because that was all I could handle. There are people out there that really hate us, I mean… really hate us! I was floored at the responses by these folks. The venom that poured from the pages was scary. Now I know that a few people don’t make up the entire universe, but wow…. I only read three threads!

Here is what I gleaned from my time over at Zillow.

  • Realtors are nothing more than mouthpieces for the NAR
  • The NAR is responsible for the housing crash and hence the economic situation of the country
  • Realtors are totally unnecessary
  • Realtors are dishonest
  • If you want to know housing prices, get your info from Zillow
  • And more of the same…. and worse…

One thing I would like to say is that I was really proud of all the agents who kept their cool and dignity despite the sand throwing. Me? I came running back home to play in the ‘rain as fast as my fat little fingers could carry me. I feel much better now, the rain has washed all that sand out of my eyes. There’s no place like home.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

