Skip to content

Time to start the magic!

December 24, 2010

Time to start the magic!

Merry Christmas!Time to start the magic! I am off to help my daughter with dinner preparation for this evening. With a one year old and one on the way she is moving a bit slower these days. This is my favorite night of the entire year, it is a magical day, I relish each and every moment.

In the kitchen here the NORAD Santa Tracker is on, my three year old grandson can hardly contain himself. He is sure he sees his very own gifts inside Santa’s bag! I think I see them too, or could it be that all the wrapping we did to help Santa left visions of gifts dancing through my head?

McQueen this and that, Thomas the Tank Engine paraphernalia, Spiderman would not be left out, and of course there are various other items that will not be of very much interest once his hero’s jump out of their packages! You know… pants, shirts, things that a three year old does NOT find very interesting.

It is truly my blessing to have two and a half wonderful grandchildren to fill my Christmas with. There is nothing as exhausting and as fun as the exuberance of a three year old on Christmas Eve!

Merry Christmas Eve to all. I hope you enjoy this wonderful, magical day as much as I do!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

