Skip to content

Number one Realtor® in Smalltown USA! Check yourself in the mirror before leaving the house.

December 19, 2010

Number one Realtor® in Smalltown USA! Check yourself in the mirror before leaving the house.

doggie looking in mirrorI have a few Google Alerts set. I do find it interesting I admit, and it has helped me out to see who my competition is for my keywords.

There was a list this morning of 5 web pages with certain keywords that was delivered to my inbox. I clicked on one in particular as the blurb said someone from out of town was the Number one Realtor®, the rest dropped off the page. I clicked on it and found something interesting, I ended up on Trulia, a list of agents in front of me.

The first agent up was the number one Realtor® in a certain town. The third agent down was the number one Realtor® for the same town! My guess is that these bios were written in different years. It did tell me something very, very important. I need to go look at myself in the mirror, check my information that I posted on various websites about myself.

Sure that sounds easy, but we know it just doesn’t happen that way. I spend so much time on content I forget the basic information that I have out there. My goal over the next few weeks (in addition to supplying more fresh content) is to check myself before leaving the house, so to speak. What was true for me before may not be true now. Things change, I change, the web is a living, breathing thing and if I let things just sit I may end up with egg on my face and not even realize it.

Have you looked in the mirror lately? I know I am looking a little old….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

