Skip to content

My first political post, I am outraged and disgusted and not very proud at the moment.

December 17, 2010

My first political post, I am outraged and disgusted and not very proud at the moment.

I am usually very quiet about our government in public, I have very strong opinions privately. This however is disgusting and I just had to do something. And I had no idea, which I am ashamed of. We should all be ashamed because I know we have all had strong opinions about 911. Of course the news has not been all over this, for whatever reason.

I have, through my working life, had to work on Christmas. For many who do not celebrate Christmas it is not a big deal, for those that do and have to work, it is not a big deal. And this year it is on a Saturday… There is time for congress to fix this, and still have a day with family, if they celebrate Christmas. Even if they have to come back there is time. Lame duck or not, this can be fixed. Quit the filibuster and do the right thing. And certainly don’t use Christmas as an excuse.

I don’t even know what to do, perhaps if enough of us do something, send emails and make phone calls, I don’t know.

I am thinking if we do nothing then we can never again speak of 911 as any horrific event perpetrated by terrorists against us. Because our inaction to provide help to the first responders makes us no better. We drag these people out when needed to show how much we have been through, like a dog and pony show, then kick them to the curb when they need our help.

Yes, Jon Stewart can be a bit rude at times, but watch these videos please. And hang on to your hat when you find out which news station did run this story.

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Mon – Thurs 11p / 10c
Worst Responders
www.thedailyshow.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:368897
Daily Show Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog The Daily Show on Facebook
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Mon – Thurs 11p / 10c
9/11 First Responders React to the Senate Filibuster
www.thedailyshow.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:368898
Daily Show Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog The Daily Show on Facebook

But why am I not surprised? Shades of Agent Orange…. The United States Congress should be ashamed of themselves. I am more ashamed of our government now than I have been in years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

