Skip to content

Patience is a virtue, and tonight I feel very, very virtuous!

December 11, 2010

Patience is a virtue, and tonight I feel very, very virtuous!

You know those deals, the ones where you just think it ain’t ever gonna work. For whatever reason. Too far apart on the dollar amount, the terms won’t work, fear, trepidation, on and on. The days drag on and on, with each passing day it seems to get further out of your reach.

But I did it, I pulled it off! After negotiating an offer since November 24th, today was the day. The stars aligned, the moon and sun are in the right places, I can sleep well tonight with visions of sugarplums dancing in my head.

Patience is, after all, a virtue, and tonight I feel very, very virtuous! One down, 3 more to go!

Elfed...

And thank you to Michael Thornton for “elfing” me up for the holiday season!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

