Skip to content

Life is full of Kodak Moments, camera or not

December 2, 2010

Life is full of Kodak Moments, the trick is having your camera there to record it for all time. Sometimes I am lucky enough, sometimes not.

Kodak moments will stick with us all through our lives, I remember one in particular when I was young. It was Christmas, the house was filled with family (and I do mean filled), the cameras were flashing away. OK, it was another popular brand that spit this particular photo out, they came to life right in front of you. But it was still a Kodak moment in time. The great aunts were huddled around a chair, watching the miracle of the photo occur when someone snapped a shot… of their backsides. I can remember the moment as if it were yesterday, especially when they realized what had happened and the punishment that was handed out after.

But that is not my Kodak moment… I don’t have the photo other than in the recesses of my mind. My Kodak moment was this past summer. It was hot, the kind of hot that is almost unbearable, I was with my 2 daughters at the oldest daughters house. No AC over there, so we were out on the back deck trying to catch any air that might have been moving. My oldest grandson was a few months shy of 3, he was joyfully racing around us, nekkid of course. I had my feet soaking in a large lobster pot trying to cool off just a bit. After I gave up the pot for a second, Cailan decided he wanted to do what his grammy was doing. You have to hand it to him, he certainly embodies the motto “carpe diem”! Or perhaps… “carpe lobstah pot”, I am not sure.

My Kodak Moment in time


KodakThis post is written as a submission to the ActiveRain ‘Kodak Moments’ contest. I have the chance to win the KODAK EASYSHARE M580 Digital Camera

To participate in the ActiveRain contest, visit the blog post announcing the contest from Kodak and ActiveRain.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

