Skip to content

Hard time over the holidays, don’t be the 7 out of 10 who never makes that call…

November 22, 2010

Hard time over the holidays, don’t be the 7 out of 10 who never makes that call…

I was on a mission today for a lender who will be taking title to a home on Wednesday, the day before Thanksgiving. Although I will be listing the home, my task was not one that I enjoyed. Remnants of a life are everywhere, of tough times, dreams lost. Another foreclosure in the Greater New Milford, CT area.

Statistics say that 7 out of 10 home owners who are in trouble with their mortgage do not reach out for help. They just leave. I have a hard time accepting this.

I am here to help you. If you are struggling to pay your mortgage in the Greater New Milford, CT area, please call me to discuss your options. We can discuss a short sale of your home. Short sales can work.

Some lenders are easier than others, some times a short sale is not the option you should pursue. However if you don’t make that call, you will never know.foreclosure sadness

 

As I said, today I went to look at a house for a lender. As I was taking the pictures from my car of the outside of the house I saw what appeared to be a person looking out of one of the windows. I sat and stared for quite a while before I realized it was a life sized plastic Santa staring back at me. My heart sank as I realized that the owners just left this dream behind.

 

Please call me about short sale in formation in the greater New Milford, CT area in Litchfield County. You can expect to be treated with dignity and respect as we discuss your options. Please don’t be one of the 7 out of 10 who never make that call, who leave their homes, their dreams, the lives they have worked hard to have without even putting up a fight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

