Skip to content

We are in this together, and I’m over the moon!

November 4, 2010

We are all in this together, and I’m over the moon!

Cow jumped over the moonI wrote my first post on ActiveRain on February 15, 2009, and haven’t stopped since. I was hooked after the first day I believe. Of course I wanted to blog for business, and any of us who have been here for more than a few days know that you get so much more out of ActiveRain.

Business doesn’t strictly mean the end re$ult. Business also means learning how to get those leads and calls. Learning all the latest tools out there that will get us the end re$ult, how to stand out in the crowd, how to do our job better. All these things are right here on ActiveRain. (Then there are all the wonderful friends I have made, but that is a whole ‘nuther really long post.)

So what am I talking about? After much hard work, after making many changes to my online presence due to what I have learned here on ActiveRain, my phone is ringing and the emails are coming in. At the end of last month I made more changes, I added a much better IDX on my primary website. My traffic is steadily increasing, I am over the moon! The company that hosts my site, AgentWebsite, has bent over backwards to help me, encouraged me to reach and do more, has been so supportive of me, they have that “pay it forward” mentality like ActiveRain and Realbird do.

What I found most interesting is the last two people that called this week are not only going out with me this weekend to view lake homes, but they both read my webite and blog from stem to stern. They feel they know me from reading my sites. They felt they would be comfortable working with me, they even picked up on my personality by reading my website and blog. They already “knew” me before they contacted me.

In a market area where there have been only 15 sales per month for the last 2 months, this has me over the moon for sure, 2 prospects in one week that I am now taking out!

See for yourself. Although some of you will have 10, 20, 30,000 unique visitors and more per month, I don’t live in an area like that. I won’t say it’s not a goal of mine though. Here are my stats on my website, andreaswiedler.com 2009 and 2010.

web stats

web stats 2010

wordpress stats

Keep blogging, keep reaching, keep learning. Those of us who do adapt, who use the tools readily available to use like ActiveRain, like RealBird, who are not afraid to put ourselves “out there”, we will be the ones to survive. People want to “know” you before they contact you, they want to feel comfortable with you. Make sure you show some of yourselves in your blogs and websites!

Sometimes I just gotta say…. thank you to everyone, for all you have taught me, for all the fun I have had, and for the business I am getting.

We are in this together, and I’m over the moon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

