Skip to content

Lenn Harley is right, as usual.

November 2, 2010

Lenn Harley is right, as usual.

Here I sit, still debating over who to vote for. My stomach is in a knot, I want to know, who is going to stand up for me, for us? Who is brave enough to be honest, to fight the good fight, to at least TRY to do what is good for the country, for me, for you, for my daughters and grandchildren?

Perhaps I need to lower my expectations a bit…. but that is not really what this post is about.

foreclosures good business for banksI read a great post/reblog of Lenn’s today, she believes, and always has, that foreclosures are good for business as far as the banks are concerned. And to give credit where credit is due, the post she reblogged was from J. Philip Faranda. But….

Lenn Harley is right, as usual.

How do I know this? I am waiting for an answer from a lender on a short sale. And waiting. Here is the kicker, the negotiator assigned to us has told me that yes, this is a good offer, the dollar amount is not the issue, yes they understand that there are no other offers coming in, no one else looking at the property, yes this is most likely the best they can get. What is the issue? I don’t know, he won’t tell me. I have asked time and time again to no avail.

And I am still waiting. They MUST want to foreclose, let the property sit vacant through a harsh New England winter or two. What other reason could there be after all is said and done? Foreclosures MUST be good for business as far as the banks are concerned!

Lenn Harley is right, as usual. How it is profitable for them I don’t understand, I can’t quite get a grasp on it because it defies my logical center of my brain. But certainly it must be. Otherwise they would not be conducting business as they are. Because if it were bad for business, they would certainly have changed the way they are doing business, right? After all, banks are all about profit… right?

Or as Lenn would say.. “…. enough said”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

