Skip to content

New Milford CT Real Estate, buying and selling real estate in New Milford, CT.

August 7, 2010

New Milford CT Real Estate, buying and selling real estate in New Milford, CT.

New Milford CT Real Estate

What’s good for the goose had better be good for the gander! I represent both buyers and sellers. What I do for a seller I will be doing for the buyer too. Makes sense? It makes perfect sense to me and here’s a few examples of what I am talking about.

Listing: Before I list your house I will walk around and check things out to make sure nothing obvious is smacking me between the eyes and screaming “issues”.

Selling: Before my buyer makes an offer I will be walking around your house to check things out and make sure nothing obvious is smacking me between the eyes and screaming “issues”.

Listing: Before I list your house I will do a comparative market analysis to see what the indicated market value is.

Selling: Before my buyer makes an offer I will do a comparative market analysis to see what the indicated market value is.

Listing: Before I list your house I will go to the town hall and check the deed, check the building department for missing CO’s , pull the as built and well completion report from the health department. If I find you don’t have a Certificate of Occupancy for something, I strongly suggest you remedy this situation. Appraisers are now going into building departments to check for these things at the request of the lenders. You can stop the sale of your home dead in its tracks at the 11th hour.

Selling: Before my buyer makes an offer (when possible, or I will do it as fast as possible after the offer is written) I will go to the town hall an check the deed, check the building department for missing CO’s, pull the as built and well completion report from the health department. If I find a missing certificate of occupancy I have to ask that it be taken care of as a contingency to the sale. The appraiser will find it and report it to the lender on the appraisal. A missing CO can stop the sale of a home dead in it’s tracks at the 11th hour.

So you see, what is good for the goose is also good for the gander. Either side of the coin I will be checking for the same things when buying or selling your home in New Milford, CT.

http://listings.realbird.com/home-search/map-search.aspx?rb_id=A5E1D1F8&bq=%5Bitem%20type:housing%5D%5Blocation:%2206776%22%5D%5Blisting%20type:for%20sale%5D%5Bproperty%20type:single%20family%5D&orderby=modification_time&maxr=100&mcenter=(41.5908094,%20-73.3944466)&mextent=((41.550984812917086,%20-73.5043716430664),%20(41.63071265858875,%20-73.2846450805664))&mzoom=13

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

