Skip to content

Real Estate and More, New Milford, CT. A Perfect Day!

June 7, 2010

Real Estate and More, New Milford, CT. A Perfect Day!

Antique Bridgewater CTI went today to help out an associate (and dear friend) from my office today. He has an antique home listed for sale in Bridgewater and I have been dying to post about it. So today I drove over to take some photos for my post, anyone that has been reading my blog knows how much I love antiques, so stay tuned. I got some great photos and am putting all the information together.

I came home over Ridge Road, and oh what a view. I have to say, this is some beautiful town I live in! The cornfields have been planted, some of the hay lots are mowed, waiting to be baled in the next day or two. The smell is fanstastic.

Ridge Road is up fairly high, behind my house is over 1000 feet above sea level. You can see Washington, Roxbury, Bridgewater and way beyond. Wait until the fireworks on the fourth of July! I sit on top of the hill and see fireworks forever in the distance.

Today the clouds looked like you could reach up and touch them, puffy patches of cotton floating lazily by. The contrast of the brilliant blue sky, the fluffy white clouds and the green hills of Litchfield County gave me the perfect photo op.

I stopped by Harris Hill Farm to take a picture. In the fall the field will be full of corn, and the kids will be having a great time finding their way through the corn maze. But for now, I will take this eye candy!

New Milford CT Harris Hill Farm

If you don’t already live here, come check out the beautiful New Milford, CT area. Give me a call, 203.460.1775, I will be happy to take you around and show you what makes this such a special place to live, work and play!

http://listings.realbird.com/home-search/map-search.aspx?rb_id=A5E1D1F8&bq=%5Bitem%20type:housing%5D%5Blocation:%2206776%22%5D%5Blisting%20type:for%20sale%5D&orderby=modification_time&maxr=100&mcenter=(41.5908094,%20-73.3944466)&mextent=((41.550984812917086,%20-73.5043716430664),%20(41.63071265858875,%20-73.2846450805664))&mzoom=13

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

