Skip to content

That’s it, I quit!

May 30, 2010

That’s it, I quit!

mad cowHow about you? I have had enough. I am packing it in. Packing in the cable boxes and canceling everything but internet access. (No, I am not quitting real estate, sorry if you were expecting that.)

In my never ending quest to save money I had trimmed down our cable to the “expanded basic” plan. Saved me squat. And the kicker? My hubby is watching Netflix on the computer in the office, I am watching nothing but re-runs, and who knows what my daughter is watching.

Fries my buns actually. How about yours? We have Vonage for a home phone, I still need a home phone due to our cell phones not working as soon as you walk through the doors. I must have a lead lined home or something like that. Also Vonage offers free calls to Russia, and mama lives in Russia.. so that is a no-brainer.

But ghesh, for all the crap they have running on these channels you think they would pay us to use their service, really! And with Netfix watch it now, HULU, many of the networks allowing you to watch entire shows online, TV Guide online, and who knows where else you can watch TV online, why don’t those pesky cable companies get it? They are just as bad as sellers who refuse to lower the price of their home. Sellers who think this is still a sellers market at least as far as their own home is concerned.

So, what are you doing to save money with the cable/dish connection? I am very curious as to how many have quit the traditional cable tv thing.

That’s it, I quit!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

