Skip to content

Can you say… “Hello World”?

April 25, 2010

Can you say… “Hello World”?

I can. I said “hello world” yesterday with another website, a WordPress website called “New Milford CT, All Real Estate”, aka “A Slice of New Milford”. Not like I didn’t have enough blogging to do, or work on my current website, I decided to add more to the mix. This is one of a few that I have in mind to do.

I hope you will welcome the latest addition to my family. I labored over this all weekend, it took me almost 4 hours to decide on the header alone! Of course the cupboards are a bit bare yet, but you have to start somewhere!

New  Milford CT, All Real Estate

WordPress made it very easy. I searched through template after template. Clean lines were important to me as well as a custom header. Thus far the only disappointment I have is that I can’t put a picture widget on the right hand side with this particular template. But everything else is just what I was looking for. Most of the pages are “static”, you can choose your landing page for the site. My blogs post to the “My Blog” page and are categorized on the side bar. I can add and delete on the “Featured Homes” and “Market Stats” pages as well. I have more pages I am thinking of, but this is it for now.

In searching for a WordPress template that I liked I did run across WordPress Real Estate templates. A few of them were free, the rest vary in price. They weren’t what I was looking for, too much rat-a-tat-tat for my taste.

Realbird has made it possible for me to put a “Search Homes” page. I love the map search, and will be fine tuning that also in the coming days and weeks. I know that I will be using their property flyers on my “Featured Homes” page also, so I am excited about that.

I would just love for you to go over and take a look at “A Slice of New Milford” and let me know what you think. By the way, “A Slice of New Milford” is dedicated to our very own Lenn Harley. Thank you Lenn for all your help, your ideas and your enthusiasm!

“Hello World”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

