Skip to content

Münchausen Syndrome By Proxy, ride with me for a minute…

March 23, 2010

Münchausen Syndrome By Proxy, ride with me for a minute…

According to Wikipedia, Münchausen Syndrome By Proxy is a disorder in which a person causes injury or illness to another person, usually to gain attention or some other benefit…. and they add that it is entirely possible that the perpetrator can simulate conditions that could appear as psychiatric problems. (Hmmmm)

We all know how many times the word “Proxy” has popped up here in the ‘rain lately… See where I am going with this?

Proxy Error

Now I don’t know about any of you, but this Münchausen Syndrome by Proxy is certainly causing me plenty of injury and illness, and making me a tad bit on the crazy(er) side! And the part about thinking I may now have psychiatric problems hits a bit too close to home.

Take tonight for example. I read a post written by Bob Stewart promising up to 7000 points for writing hyper local posts. I LOVE writing hyper local posts, so I was very excited. When I first tried to leave my comment, guess what happened to me? That whole Münchausen Syndrome By Proxy.

I’m just sayin…
 

Frustration

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

