Skip to content

I just have to get this off my chest, I am behind many of the rest of you.

March 23, 2010

I just have to get this off my chest, I am behind many of the rest of you. I have not had ANY dealings with short sales, not representing buyer or seller. Until now….

StarsI have attended a few seminars, read a multitude of information on short sales, joined ShortSaleSuperStars.com, tried to get ready for when the day would arrive. And arrive it has. I have a listing that will be a short sale, barring a miracle.

So what did I do first? I went to ShortSaleSuperStars.com and ordered the “Listing Packet”. Easy as pie. Then I downloaded it and started preparing my own listing packet to send to the property owner. Next I signed up with the “Chase” group, as my client’s mortgage is with Chase. The first thing I found was a link to the documents Chase requires. I downloaded that and included that in with my packet to the owner. I posted a question about preparing and mailing documents and had an answer within minutes!

Now I don’t have a happy ending for my story yet. But I am pleased as can be that I have access to information from people who know what they are doing. I feel confident that I am not running blindly into the night, heading for a train wreck. I will be armed with everything I need to do the best possible job for my client.

Thank you Wendy Rulnick and Bryant Tutas for starting ShortSaleSuperStars.com. You are amazing! I am looking into the “Agent Training” program they offer, as well as “The Negotiator” package. If you are just starting to see short sales in your area I would suggest you check out ShortSaleSuperStars.com. The information and support you will find there is awesome! And thank you to all the Short Sale SuperStars who have joined and are sharing their knowledge and stories with the rest of us. It is much easier to go where others have gone before you!

Stay tuned. I am confident that with all this help and knowledge I will be able to help my client through this horrible maze. I am already feeling better!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

