Skip to content

An ActiveRain Fairy Tale

March 5, 2010

An ActiveRain Fairy Tale.

I was sitting at the closing yesterday, the buyers across from me. A happy moment for all concerned! This will be a second home for these folks, they live and work in New York City. The story goes like this.

Once upon a time a couple renting an apartment in New York City decided they wanted to buy something. They looked at over 40 places in the city and settled on one, for just under a million dollars. Then “uncle Joe” came to dinner and asked them if they were nuts to be paying that kind of money for a one bedroom home, how would they ever sell it later on? The light went off, they called their Realtor® in the city and canceled the deal.

“Uncle Joe” suggested they buy a house outside of the city. They realized this made far more sense and would bring them much needed enjoyment and relaxation from their busy lives and stressful jobs. Mr. asked Mrs. where she would like to find a home, she said on the water, he said “Candlewood Lake” and the rest, as they say, is history!

Candlewood Lake

Mrs. sat at the computer and googled “Candlewood Lake”, she doesn’t remember what else she put for the search, but my listing overlooking the lake popped up first. They called me the next morning while they were on their way up from the city as she knew this was her house.

And they lived happily ever after. (And I was pretty happy too!)

So thank you ActiveRain and thank you to all my fellow ‘rainers who taught me how to get myself out there on Google.  I once was lost, and now am found, was blind but now I see. (John Newton)

For all you who have not yet felt the power of the ‘rain, listen up and listen well. If you put into practice all that is available to learn here, if you post on a regular basis to the general public you will see direct results, of that I am certain. This is not my first success I credit to my blogging, but the conversation at the closing table made me all warm and fuzzy inside and very grateful that I am here playing in the ‘rain!

My buyers were not the only ones who were happy yesterday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

