Skip to content

The Right Place At The Right Time, ever been there?

February 19, 2010

New Milford CT Sunrise Feb 2010Being in the right place at the right time. How many times have we heard that expression. I know there are times I feel I was in the wrong place at the right time, the right place at the wrong time, the wrong place at the wrong time, but oh don’t I love those times when I am at exactly the right place at exactly the right time. I was in exactly the right place at exactly the right time when I shot this photo this morning. After I went back inside to pull my boots on to climb the hill for more “better” shots, the effect was gone!

(But I had been lucky enough to be in the right place at the right time and shot this fleeting moment with my camera!)

The other night was one of those times. I signed up with a webinar hosted by our own Jennifer Allen of “Sell With Soul”. As the time grew closer for the webinar I realized that I had to drop my daughter and grandson off at my other daughters house, and I would miss the webinar, or be really late. So I looked outside the box. I said goodbye to my family while they were eating dinner, went outside with my cell (doesn’t work well in my house), sat in the Jeep and called in to the webinar. That way when they were ready to go, they could jump in the car, I would drive and continue to listen, all would be well. And that is exactly what happened.

One more thing happened to me as well. I was in the right place at exactly the right time! Jennifer Allen had 4 awesome speakers, all from ActiveRain. Karen Rice, Renee Burrows, Robin Sherman and Lenn Harley. I was thrilled, I really wanted to hear what Lenn and the others had to say. As I was listening to Lenn speak, she flipped that light switch in my head, I GOT IT! I suddenly understood what (more) I needed to do. I fired off an email to her after the seminar was over asking if I could call her. Last night we spent a wonderful time on the phone, and my path is set. Thank you again to all of them, Jennifer Allen for hosting the webinar, Karen Rice, Renee Burrows, Robin Sherman and Lenn Harley for their generosity in sharing their knowledge and expertise with us.

And thank you to Lenn Harley for turning on that little light in my head! I was surely in exactly the right place at exactly the right time this past Wednesday night! Now, if you would excuse me, I need to get to work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

