Skip to content

Hello Mudda, Hello Fadda, Here I am at… HOUSEPATS CAMP FOR WAYWARD BLOGGAHS

January 13, 2010

Hello Mudda, Hello Fadda, Here I am at… HOUSEPATS CAMP FOR WAYWARD BLOGGAHS

RainCamp, the first thing that came to my mind when I heard it was a local “adult” camp that bustles with activity every summer. And true to form, there are many frenzied trips to the local hospital to fix broken bones, to pull those pesky fish hooks from someones head, to address a sunburn that makes a cooked lobster look comfortable. Yes indeed, those were my first thoughts when I heard everyone talking about RainCamp. What the heck was going on?

Then of course I started thinking about “Camp Granada” …. and they say we’ll have some fun if it stops raining!

Camp Housepat

I think that RainCamp is probably more fun that Camp Granada, and way more fun than our local “adult” camp here. I bet there was no one being rushed to the hospital to have fish hooks removed from their heads, although there may have been a marked increase in carpal tunnel syndrome as fellow ‘rainers were posting what they were listening to faster than you can say “Jack Rabbit”.

But there is a really cool thing about the RainCamp coming up May 11, 2010 in Washington DC. It will really be like a camp as we have ALL been invited to stay at the HousePat Camp for Wayward Bloggers. Do you think she was still drunk with delirium from her RainCamp experience in NYC when she invited us all to camp out at her house?

I’m just sayin…

Hello Mudda, Hello Fadda, Here I am at…
HOUSEPATS CAMP FOR WAYWARD BLOGGAHS
Camp is very entertaining
And they say we’ll have some fun when we start ‘rainin!
(Anyone care to finish???)

I am still sorry I missed the NYC RainCamp, I cannot read a post about it (and there are quite a few) without a tissue box next to me. But I am gearing up for the DC event and my vacation at HousePats’ Camp for Wayward Bloggers. (I am waiting for my list of items to bring to camp with me)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

