Skip to content

I missed RainCamp and I could just cry!

January 12, 2010

Sad BeanI missed RainCamp, I could just cry! Why did I miss Rain Camp? I had a walk through today, I have also been in the middle of tough negotiations since last Thursday, which I pulled together today with a meeting at an attorneys office. I had an offer to put together from a buyer who found me on the internet at the end of last week and wants to buy one of my listings. To quote the buyer when I met them, “you are everywhere on the internet and so is this listing”. Now that was a great thing to hear, even if I didn’t get to go to Rain Camp.

Initially I held off on signing up because of the proximity to my daughters due date. When she delivered the baby on the first of the month I thought I would be able to attend but then was told I would have a closing either today or tomorrow, so I was unable to go again. (We are closing tomorrow).

So, to those of you like Sheldon Neal and Pat Kennedy who I would love to have met, and Bob Stewart and ActiveBrad, I am bummed out that I didn’t get to meet you. I am sorry that I missed out on all the great information you all provided. I hope to make it to another one in the near future. Looks like I will have to rely on Shel’s blow by blow description to bring me all the great info I missed.

But for now, I am busier than a one armed paper hanger!!!! But still, I did miss RainCamp and I could just cry.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

