Skip to content

My ghosts of Christmas Past… long past, short past, my past.

December 18, 2009

My ghosts of Christmas Past… long past, short past, my past.
1960 Christmas Tree
I just love these walks down memory lane, I found some old photos, and a few more recent ones of those Christmases that stay in my memory. We each have our own traditions and backgrounds, our different memories, yet they are inherently the same. They all tug at our heart strings, and bring both smiles and a bit of sadness to mind as we look over them. No matter what holiday you celebrate, you will have your own special memories I am sure.

I hope this year will make many happy memories for the years to come for each and every one of you. For me, we have our own anticipation with the impending arrival of a new baby to the family, we have our 2 year old grandson to make us smile and remember the magic of the season through the eyes of a child. Make time to enjoy the simple things. With the struggles that surround all of us this season remembering that our homes need not be perfect, the gifts we give can be of the heart and not of the wallet, and the hardest gift of all is the gift of learning to receive.

Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, and I wish all a happy, healthy and prosperous 2010!

Please enjoy my ghosts of Christmas Past!

Santa Claus in Revere

Jess & Jenn at Christmas

Cailan first Christmas

Cailan second Christmas

New Milford at Christmas

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

