Skip to content

We did the “full program” today

November 26, 2009

Ducan sleepsWe did the “full program” today. Food, family, fun, checking your eyelids for holes after an awesome meal. What a wonderful day it was. We ate until there was no more room, my daughter made so many different dishes it was amazing. Perhaps a pregnant woman shouldn’t put together a holiday menu, I’m just sayin…

 

(Keep in mind there were only 4 of us there) She had the food listed in 3 different groups, take a look at what we had today:

Less Fat:
Shrimp Cocktail, Cheese and Crackers, Olives, Pickles
More Fat:
Turkey with Apples & Prunes, Roasted Potatoes and Carrots, Stuffing, Gravy, Sweet Potato Casserole, Mashed Potatoes, Brussel Sprouts, Carrot Salad, Beet Salad, Tomatoes and Cucumber Salad with Dill, Cranberry Sauce and Rolls
Most Fat:
Pumpkin Pie, Apple Pie with Ice Cream, Strawberry Shortcake

Tomorrow I am driving to Rhode Island. My very dear friend from Chicago is there, visiting her daughter. I have not been away for quite a while, I am quite excited. After arriving in Rhode Island we will leave for Boston, her family wants to go to Chinatown. It will be a long day, but a good one! On Saturday a trip to Mystic, CT to eat at Mystic Pizza, which I have NEVER done. (She has however, and swears by the pizza.) Then home on Sunday.

I will see you all when I get back! Although I am taking my laptop, I am not sure if I will have time to check in. Forgive my absence, and have a wonderful weekend! I know I will!

I do hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

