Skip to content

Yet one more reason to use ActiveRain!

November 16, 2009

Yet one more reason to use ActiveRain! As if you haven’t heard this enough times, let me just say it once more, in case when it was said a million times before to you, maybe you were in the little girls or boys room when it was said…

BLOGGING WORKS!

Google results

Blogging works in so many ways for so many reasons. It worked for me today, got me a call from a Realtor® in another state who has friends with a house to sell in New Milford. At the end of our conversation I asked him how he found me. He said, oh, that was easy. I googled “New Milford CT Realtor®” and you were the ONLY agent who came up, and you came up twice on page 1, plus a google phone listing for you at the top of the page.

He explained that he was looking for an agent, he did not want to call an office. I admit, I checked. Indeed, on page 1 of Google when searching as he did I am the only “agent” on the page. Very interesting!

GoogleMost of you know how I got there. Most of you are faithful bloggers, you have mastered, or have a handle on SEO, you understand the cause and effect blogging has on your business. This post is really not for you. This post is for someone who just got to ActiveRain, or someone who posts very rarely.

Blogging works! Get yourself out there, read read read, write write write and comment comment comment! I said it before, I say it now, and I will say it again and again and again. Then, after you do that, go out and fix that website of yours! What’s that you say? You don’t really have a website? You are one of those agents who relies on your company to provide you with a “website”? Well, interesting thing, not one of the agents who has a company “website” came up on page 1 of the Google search for New Milford CT Realtor®. Think about THAT!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

