Skip to content

HDR photos, bracketed photos, fun with your cameras!

October 30, 2009

HDR photos, bracketed photos, fun with your cameras! I took my camera and tripod and went out in search of some good subjects for bracketed photos. Please understand not only is this concept new to me, but I am still learning my camera. (Pentax K200D) After reading the post by Mike Hendron about this, I downloaded the trial version of Photomatix Pro and gave it a shot. Unfortunately some of my photos are not usable as I changed one too many settings on the camera and they are too light to use without manipulating them prior to letting Photomatrix do it’s magic. Plus it was a very gray day, which didn’t help matters any. Long and short, I am still very very happy with what I have learned. Judge for yourself! And by the way, Photomatix Pro couldn’t be easier, no joke.  I didn’t even have to open the help file in order to use the program. (because this is a trial use of the program, you will notice there is a Photomatix watermark on the photos)

I admit, I used my own photo program (Acdsee) to tweak it after I was done as I already know how to use this program, but all in all, I am very happy with what I have learned in a few short hours.

Merryall Chapel

Old Barn thru trees

Sycamore Tree

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

