Skip to content

Two AR passengers set sail that day for a three hour tour, a three hour tour…

August 27, 2009

Two AR passengers set sail that day for a three hour tour, a three hour tour.

sailboats at Martha's Vineyard

Ok, so it is really about a one hour tour, sometimes you take a bit of artistic license.

My broker told everyone at the office yesterday that I was going out with Gilligan for a three hour tour today. Lets hope MY tour goes better than that, and I am NOT going with Gilligan, I am going with Activerain member Donna Bidga from the New Haven/Branford area of Connecticut!

Donna Bigda

Today I set out for New Haven to join Donna Bigda for a tour of the Thimble Islands. I read a post of hers a few days ago, Thimble Island Cruise – Stony Creek CT – Branford, and I mentioned in my comment how I would love to go, and here we are, tour day! Of course after listening to the theme song of “Gilligan’s Island” in the office yesterday over and over again, don’t you know I woke up to the news about tropical storm Danny in the Atlantic Ocean. All I could think of was “the tiny ship was tossed”, but I will be brave. After all, any of you that know me know that I was not afraid to stick my head between the legs of a 1500 pound cow to milk her, how could I be afraid of a little ole boat and something named Danny?

I do love the ocean, haven’t really been there in a while. Living my younger years in Massachusetts just outside of Boston and spending my early summers on Cape Cod gave me a deep love for all things ocean. I will take my camera, we are planning on packing a lunch to take with us, and should have some great fun, great photos, and wonderful blogging material!

Most of all I am excited to meet Donna. This will be my fourth Activerainer that I have met so far and every one has been a wonderful experience. I don’t know about you all, I feel such a bond with all my friends here that meeting them has been like old home week.

Keep an eye out for our photos, I am sure we will have some good ones. Let’s hope the seas are calm, that you don’t have to write a new song for us! I haven’t taken a day off in ages, so I am also excited about that. I am sure we will be talking about real estate though, I just can’t get away from it!

It is also a perfect day to spend a little time on the Atlantic Ocean. As a Massachusetts born girl of Irish Catholic descent, I can say goodbye to Senator Kennedy in my own way. Perfect all the way around actually.

Local area information, New Milford, Washington, Roxbury, Kent, Bridgewater, Sherman and Warren. Why you should be looking for a home here!

© 2009 Andrea Swiedler. Unless otherwise noted, the content, both written and in pictures, is the property of Andrea Swiedler. If you wish to use something you see here, please email me (andrea@andreswiedler.com) with your request. Most likely I will oblige, with a link back to my original content as well as an acknowledgment. Although imitation is the highest form of flattery, please let me know before you decide to bestow this form of flattery on me! Thank you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

