Skip to content

The Best Laid Plans…

July 16, 2009

Frustrated beanWow, what a week! A true balancing act where ActiveRain got left out in the cold. To those who emailed me and asked if everything was ok, thank you. Nice to be missed!

A quick run down of what kept me from AR..

  • Modem died. OK, go get another one right? Life had other plans.
  • Someone else’s crisis. Suffice it to say this was not my responsibility, however as no one else was around…
  • Someone else’s illness, very severe. Again, as no one would step up to the plate it became clear of the right thing to do.
  • Busy busy busy with real estate. And I am NOT talking about tire kickin’ busy, I am talking bonafied actual selling real estate busy! Even got to meet another ‘Rainer, and will post about that later on today!


Then the real kick in the pants. Last nite I had the modem issues solved, didn’t have to go anywhere after work. I had plans! I had my dinner, sat down on the couch lap top on lap, got on to AR and left a few comments and was planning to write a post.

We all know, the best laid plans of mice and men….

We got slammed with a huge storm, the power was out until about 6 this morning.

“She’s Baaaack”! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

