Skip to content

Shazaam shazaam

June 20, 2009

I decided to try doing a search today on Google, Yahoo and Bing. I wanted to see where I fell in page rank. First thing I want you to know is that 4 short months ago, pre Activerain, I fell on page 10 or more of the results. Here is what I searched for under all 3:

1. Realtor New Milford CT
2. First time home buyer New Milford CT

I feel like Gomer Pyle, Shazaam shazaam! Guess what I found?

On all 3 search engines I ranked on the first page!

Google results:

1. Realtor New Milford CT, 3 &5 slot
2. First time home buyer New Milford CT, NUMBER 1 SLOT

google search

google first time home buyer

Yahoo results:

1. Realtor New Milford CT, #1 under Yahoo Local, #10 on the page results
2. First time home buyer New Milford CT, #7 & 8, but I am the FIRST REALTOR that shows up

yahoo realtor new milford ct

 

Yahoo first time home buyer

Bing results:

1. Realtor New Milford CT, #3 slot
2. First time home buyer New Milford CT, #6

Bing realtor New Milford ct

Bing first time home buyer New Milford cT

I did do some tweaking on my website this afternoon, but not this much I don’t think. The results varied from my website to the 3 blogs I have, Activerain, WordPress and Blogger. I also made sure before I searched to go in and clear any web history, etc. that I might have had in case it made a difference in my favor.

These results are very interesting to say the least. I think I have one thing to say…

BLOGGING WORKS!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

