Skip to content

Hit the big one

May 16, 2009

Writers block

I have hit it, you know, the brick wall. I have been in front of this computer for three hours now, I have to write an ad for a listing that I am getting. The client wants to see how I will market the home. I have 2 sentences, and that was 3 hours ago. Nothing, nada, zip, zilch. This is a shot I took off the back deck about a month ago when I was there. I am not having a problem with the view, but the house escapes me. I have emailed them and requested a key so I can go back in and refresh my memory.

Candlewood Lake

Then I thought, well, I will write some witty post on AR, that should help. I hit it again.

 

hit the wall

Espresso Machine
So, off to the kitchen I went. Maybe more caffeine. I have the most amazing espresso maker, it is vintage, makes the best espresso. I foam the milk separate, it is a work of art, a thing of beauty.  I made my second cup of heaven, came back to the computer and… nothing, nada, zip, zilch. I think I will go about the rest of my day and put this out of my head. Perhaps it will all come to me. But for now, I will sneak in one extra cup of my most amazing cappuchino, sit outside, sip and enjoy my own view. If you can’t beat ’em, give up or find something else to do!

I surrender

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

