Skip to content

2 months and 2 days, who knew?

April 17, 2009

It has been 2 months and 2 days since joining Activerain. What has it done for me? What have I learned?

raindrops

  • I have come to know some very fine people. I have my favorites, as we all have.
  • I have gotten some invaluable information on how to change with the times. I am quite sure I could not have gotten so much information so fast otherwise.
  • It has helped me to remain positive in the midst of a difficult market.
  • I have had many laughs, which I believe are necessary in life.
  • I have been challenged to do better.  Better as a person, better as a realtor, better as a photographer.


Recently I have run across a few posts that have questioned the quality of content, real estate specific versus personal items. I disagree with that. We are often given what we need when we need it in life. It may be that we need a good belly laugh, or some warm and fuzzy. Perhaps specific information about real estate, or about google MILK (yes, I still refuse to call it juice). Maybe is a photograph that inspires me for the day. It really doesn’t matter what it is, but it is here for the taking. AR is a social network for those associated with real estate. We have the option of hitting the “members only” button if we want to keep it to a certain group, or post away to the outside world if we have something we want to scream through the internet. Activerain has become and invaluable tool for me, for my personal life and for my professional career. New members and veterans alike have offered so much here, I have gained something from each and every post I have run across. It may be that I learned a new technique for doing my web page, or it may be that I saw something that was a good example of what not to do. I still learned and benefited.


Having said all that, thank you AR for such a good job you do and for what you provide to me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

