Skip to content

More Photos

April 2, 2009

I have a few more pictures to share.

Hay Doors.

Barn on Ridge Road

Barn on Ridge Road

 

Old Window

Barn window, Ridge Rd

Barn window, Ridge Rd

 

Hand Tools

Old Farm Tools

Old Farm Tools

 

My Favorite Nose

Fuzzy Nose

Fuzzy Nose

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2009 9:17 pm

    Hi Andrea,

    I love the two red barn photos especially because they show the weathering. You’ve got a nice start to your blog here. I hope you keep it up. It’s a really neat combination to support your business – featuring the local area with your other passion.

    I’m visiting from Problogger’s challenge and like your title. But you could make the tag line be something that would supplement instead of repeat. Maybe “the real face of Greater New Milford, CT”. Nope, that doesn’t sound right, but d you see what I’m saying?

    I’d also suggest that you add some local interest links instead of (or in addition to) the WordPress links as you continue writing and posting. I’m sure Darren will be posting all sorts of ideas during the rest of the month.

    • April 6, 2009 9:28 pm

      Hi Beth,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to look at my blog and commenting. Your suggestions are much appreciated. I had just changed the tag lines tonite, and still am unhappy with it. And the links are coming, I am a work in progress, LOL.

      I appreciate all the suggestions!

  2. April 7, 2009 7:55 am

    Such a lovely collection of photos. The old barn window is especially striking. The cow muzzle & bridge shot were 2 others that stood out for me. I’m glad I stopped in.

Leave a Reply

