Skip to content

Sunrise over the Ridge, looking for photo storage ideas now.

March 14, 2009

I really thought I had lost all my photographs, or at least thought it would be a real hassle to find them. They were stuck inside an old computer that would not turn on anymore. The hard drive had been taken out of a few different computers already, so there were years of “stuff” on this particular hard drive. I always put 2 hard drives in my computers, one only for storage. Long story short, I rescued my old pictures, the hard drive is safe, and I am happy!

There are so many storage ideas for pictures out there, I now understand how important it is to make sure you have additional storage other than your hard drives. I saw one suggestion here on Activerain which suggested you use memory cards for storage, considering how cheap they are now. I have begun burning them on a DVD, but I am not sure if this is the best idea either. Maybe memory sticks?

I would love to hear your suggestions for picture storage!

In the meantime, this is a picture I took a few years back (2/12/05) of sunrise behind my home! I know there is snow on the ground, but I just love this picture! Every time I look at it I realize how blessed I am to live where I live! Please enjoy.

Sunrise over the ridge

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

