Skip to content

Newnan GA, Homasassa FL and I have learned a big lesson

February 23, 2009

My dad lives in Newnan, Ga, really wants to move back to Homasassa, FL area. Being a good Prudential agent, I went in search of a Pru agent who is active on AR, I wanted to find out as much as I could before I could ask someone to sell my dad’s house. Hmmm… is this the way most buyers and sellers feel? I didn’t find what I was looking for.

So, here is the thing. My dad bought a home, which he knows he paid too much for, and had a few really bad things happen. Non disclosure about a septic problem, etc., very bad taste in his mouth for realtors, inspectors and the town itself. Cost him $20,000 to fix, and his home was fairly new. His wife was a realtor in the greater Atlanta area years ago. Anyway, I am in search of someone. I would like to know if any of you use Listingbook, allowing clients access to the MLS? (or something similar) Dad does not have a computer, but does have a granddaughter with a laptop. So, no problem there. He is a savvy guy, was a builder years and years ago.

Dad wants to go back to Homasassa, FL. Anyone in Homosassa use Lisingbook for their clients?

My lesson, I am really going to beef things up for myself. If buyers are looking with the same eye I just did, I know they want to know about me, in a few different ways. It really does make a difference. I consider this my best lesson so far, (been here one week now), and I have learned so many of them.

Anyone who might be interested, get in touch with me! (please don’t call my dad). Or if any of you know anyone in those areas you would use for your family, pass the names on please!

Thanks!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

