Skip to content

Sunday Morning Optimism

February 22, 2009

What a great day! I was making my oatmeal, thinking about all the things I have to be grateful for.

  1. I get to go over to the farm this morning and play with the cows. I always feel so peaceful after I am there.
  2. I am taking clients out this afternoon to look at properties!
  3. My clients have to buy, and quickly.
  4. It is going to snow today, more opportunities to take photographs in the snow with my new camera.
  5. After calculating the absorption rate for my town, I realize I will have work for the next 124.51 weeks!

Seriously, after sitting down and actually swimming in the statistics for my town this weekend, I realize this only strengthens my approach to my business. I am truly grateful for Mirela, who suggested in the optimist group here on AR that we put these numbers together as an entire group to get a better handle on the market overall. She was right, it has given me quite a bit to think about. What I hope is that this will really encourage sellers to clean up their homes, realize that in order to sell they have to DO things in their homes. I have contacted a homestager thru AR, hope to speak with her in depth this week. Home staging has not caught on here in Litchfield county, honestly I can’t understand this after many of the homes I see here on the market.

Well, I am off to the farm. I hope everyone will have as great a day as I expect to!

Do you drink milk? 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

